Call Us: (816) 600-0117
Protecting Employees is our Passion
Answer: Yes. Many employees paid on a salary basis should still receive overtime. The reason is, in addition to being paid a salary, you must be performing a very limited number of job duties in order to be ineligible for overtime.
Answer: No. Overtime is a premium, paid in addition to commissions and bonuses. Your employer may not deduct your overtime compensation from your commissions or any other type of pay.
Answer: Federal minimum wage is $7.25/hr. Missouri minimum wage is $7.35/hr. Kansas minimum wage is $7.25/hr.
Answer: Yes, but generally, your employer must pay you time and a half for all hours worked over 40.
Answer: Under Federal Law, No. However, some states require employers to give their employees breaks. Regardless, breaks under 20 minutes are generally compensable time.
Answer: It depends. You should contact an attorney to find out more information.
Answer: Generally speaking, Yes. Call an attorney to find out more information.
Answer: If your company is not a governmental employer, they may not use comp time in lieu of overtime compensation. Some governmental agencies can give comp time however. Call an attorney to find out more.
Answer: Under the FLSA there are two types of employees based on duties and compensation: non-exempt employees and exempt employees.
Non-exempt employees are required by the Act to be paid time and a half for hours worked over 40 in a workweek.Exempt employees are, by the nature of their job, not eligible for overtime. Exempt employees are the exception to the general rule that all employees are eligible for overtime pay. Contact an attorney to find out more.
Answer: Yes. Just because you didn’t get approved for the overtime doesn’t mean your employer doesn’t have to pay you for it. Call an attorney to find out more.